Library Board and Friends

The Ingleside Public Library Advisory Board

The Ingleside Library Board of Directors is composed of a dedicated group of people committed to the support and development of the library, its programs, services and materials. The Library Board Members are appointed by the Ingleside City Council based on recommendations from the Ingleside Women’s Club.

The Board consists of up to seven members who are eligible to serve 3 consecutive terms of two years each.

The Library Board proposes and adopts policies and procedures, as well as the Library’s Long Range Plan. They advocate for the library on a local, regional, state and national level.

Their regular monthly meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of the month from September through May. The public is always welcomed to attend any Board meeting.

The Library Director serves as ex-officio and reports to the Board monthly.


Regular Library Board Meeting – 5:30 p.m. – January 28, 2020

Notice is hereby given that the Governing Body of the Ingleside Public Library, Ingleside, Texas will hold a Regular Library Board meeting on Tuesday, January 28, 2020, at 5:30 p.m. at Ingleside Public Library meeting room at 2775 Waco Street, Ingleside, Texas.

To view the agenda, click here.


Library Board Members

Agatha Snyder
Marlena Dering
Debra Sanders
Krista Rodrigues
Vicky Cook
Stephanie Dotson

Friends of the Ingleside Public Library

Click to download the Friends of the Ingleside Library membership donation form