Boards & Commissions

Boards and Commissions

Animal Control Board of Appeals
Board of Adjustments
Charter Review Committee
Ingleside Development Corporation
Planning & Zoning Commission
Master Plan for the City of Ingleside 


Animal Control Board of Appeals

The Animal Control Board of Appeals shall consist of five members who serve one year terms. Under no circumstances shall any member be appointed more than three consecutive years or fraction thereof. Their duties shall include hearing appeals and requests for review. The board cannot make policy or change policy, but shall look to existing ordinances and resolutions passed by the City Council for policy guidance and may make recommendations for changes.

David Pruitt
Kathleen Moore
Jan Petz
Patty Heard


Board of Adjustments

The Board of Adjustment shall be composed of five (5) members and four (4) alternate members for terms of two years. Under no condition shall any member appointed to serve more than two (2) consecutive terms or fraction there of.

They shall have the power to hear and determine appeals from the refusal of building permits, appeals resulting from administrative decisions by City Building Inspectors, and to permit exception to or variations from the zoning regulations in classes of cases or situations in accordance with the principles, conditions and procedures specified in the zoning ordinance.


Regular Place
1.  Kelly Shepperd        1st Term – December 2020
2.  Theresa Finch         1st Term – December 2020
3.  Diane Brady             1st Term – December 2020
4.  Johnny Shouse        1st Term – December 2017,  2nd Term – December 2019
5.  Eli Garcia                 1st Term – December 2019
Alternate Place
6.  Terry Jones              1st Term   December 2019
7.  Vacant                      1st Term – December 2019
8.  Dean Luke               1st Term – December 2020
9.  Tom Mannering     1st Term – December 2020


Charter Review Committee

The Charter Review Committee shall be appointed at least every four years and composed of five members for terms of six months. They will propose any recommendations they may deem desirable to insure compliance with the provisions of the Charter by the several departments of the City government and any amendments to this Charter to improve the effective application of the Charter to current conditions.

Stella Hermann Chandler

Debra Sanders
Scott Schaler

Stewart Wilson
Kelly Bearden


Ingleside Development Corporation

The Corporation shall be managed by a board of directors which shall be composed of seven persons appointed by the Council. The terms of directors shall be two (2) years, expiring on September 30 of odd numbered (3 members) and even numbered years (4 members). Directors may be appointed to succeed themselves. Each director must be a resident of the City and at least three (3) directors must not be employees or officers of the City or members of the Council.

The Ingleside Development Corporation’s responsibilities are to oversee the use of 4-B Tax funds with the development and beautification of the City. The commission shall formulate and make recommendations to the City Council regarding planning and expenditures.

Rene Contreras, President

Teresa Flores, Vice President
Scott Shaler, Secretary
Kody Fahrenthold
Ben Tucker
Cindy Wilson




The Library Board shall be composed of seven members for terms of one year. Under no condition shall any member provision serve more than three consecutive terms or fraction thereof. The city’s public library board shall act in an advisory capacity to the librarian, city manager and city council. They make recommendations necessary for the establishment and usage of the library, and for the manner in which library services may be coordinated with other libraries which render service to the citizens of the city and promote the facilities, services, and programs of the library.

Agatha Snyder
Marlena Dering
Debra Sanders
Krista Rodrigues
Vicky Cook
Stephanie Dotson


Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of seven (7) members.  Each are appointed with terms beginning January 1; four (4) members appointed on even numbered years, and three (3) members appointed on the odd numbered years Under no provision shall a person serve over two consecutive terms or a fraction thereof.  The Planning and Zoning Commission responsibilities are to accomplish the City planning and zoning functions to effect the orderly and desired growth, development and beautification of the City.  The commission shall formulate and recommend to the City Manager a comprehensive Master Plan and shall consult with other city departments regarding planning.  The Commission shall recommend any proposed zoning changes to the City Council and shall act in an advisory capacity to the City Council on all matters affecting the development of the City.
Click here to view Ingleside Master Plan.


1) Brenda Richardson     01/01/16 – 12/31/17,   01/01/18 – 12/31/19,  Even
2) Frank Truitt                 06/27/17 – 12/31/17,   01/01/18 – 12/31/19,  Even  
3) Gayle Goble                 01/01/18 – 12/31/19,                                         Even
4) Tracy Long                   01/01/17 – 12/31/18,   01/01/19 – 12/31/20,  Odd
5) David Pruitt                 01/01/17 – 12/31/18,   01/01/19 – 12/31/20,  Odd
6) Steve Cannon              01/01/19 – 12/31/20,                                         Odd
7) Connor Brown             01/01/19 – 12/31/20,                                         Odd