Ingleside Police Divisions

Chief Of Police

This position is currently vacant.  The City of Ingleside will soon appoint an Interim Police Chief.

 

Administration

The Ingleside Police Department serves the community by protecting its desire for a peaceful and safe existence, free from fear and with the values of democracy applied equally to all citizens. The Ingleside Police Department Administration believes in the nine principles of policing.

The Nine Principles Of Policing

Chief of Police, position vacant

Captain of Police, Paula Belville
Email:  pbelville@inglesidetx.gov

 

Criminal Investigations Division (CID)

The Criminal Investigations Division (CID) in addition to the traditional detective duties are also involved with the Crime Stoppers program for Ingleside. The more traditional investigation roles are divided into three parts: Crimes Against Persons, Property, and Public Education and Awareness.

Crimes Against Persons include homicide, assault, sexual assault, and robbery, in which a person is injured endangered, or threatened. Homicides and robberies are the more publicized of these crimes, fortunately, they do not comprise the majority of the work load. When cases involve physical and sexual abuse of children, the detective’s work closely with the Child Advocacy Center, and the Texas Department of Human Services (Child Protective Services).

Property crimes are burglaries, theft, criminal mischief, ect. which cause monetary lose to the victim. The detectives constantly try to identify crime trends in addition to solving offenses through investigative leads. When criminal prosecution is not possible, the detectives strives to help victims recover their loss through referrals to other available resources.

The Crimes Stoppers Program is designed to obtain information from those sources that have knowledge about felony crimes, but are reluctant, for whatever reason, to come forward. Crime Stoppers offers these individuals anonymity and financial reward for the information they provide. The main purpose of the Crime Stoppers Program is to obtain information on cases through sources not available to case investigators.

Evidence Tech Officer position currently vacant.

Detective, David Zamora
Email:  dzamora@inglesidetx.gov

 

Patrol Divison

The mission of the Ingleside Police Department Patrol Division is to protect the lives and property of all citizens. The Division dedicates its personnel and material resources to maintaining public order and safeguarding the individual and constitutional rights of all persons. The Patrol Division is the most visible unit within the Department.

The Patrol Division is the first responder to most calls for police service. The Patrol Division is dedicated to Community Oriented Policing by taking a proactive approach to involve citizens in developing solutions to recurring crime problems. Using the principles of Problem Oriented Policing, officers and the public have begun to make an impact on these crime problems.

Patrol Commander

Patrol Commander, Robert Luna, Jr.
Email: rluna@inglesidetx.gov

Patrol Sergeants

Patrol Sergeant R. Iverson
Email: riverson@inglesidetx.gov

Patrol Sergeant D. Bender
Email: dbender@inglesidetx.gov

Patrol Officers

Officer  J. James
Email: jjames@inglesidetx.gov

Officer R. Breaux
Email: rbreaux@inglesidetx.gov

Officer A. Heard
Email: aheard@inglesidetx.gov

Officer R. Hernandez
Email: rhernandez@inglesidetx.gov

Officer K. Mcalister
Email: kmcalister@inglesidetx.gov

Officer R. Sullivan
Email: rsullivan@inglesidetx.gov

Officer K. Tschauner
Email: ktschauner@inglesidetx.gov

Reserve Officers

Officer Dennis Bazemore, Reserve Commander
Email: dbazemore@inglesidetx.gov

Officer Jeffery Cooper
Email: jacooper@inglesidetx.gov

 

Communications

The Communications Division is comprised of 5 civilian communications officers and one communications supervisor. The Communications Division can best be described as the “heartbeat” of the Ingleside Police Department.

The Communications Center is where all telephone and walk-in calls for service are received. It is also where calls are assigned and dispatched to officers on the street. Communications officers use computer aided dispatch (CAD) computers to track calls received and dispatched to ensure that they are answered as quickly and effectively as possible.

The communications officers also utilize the National Crime Information Center computer database (NCIC) as well as the Texas Crime Information Center computer database (TCIC) to check persons for warrants and criminal histories as well as property to determine if it is stolen. The communications officers are also charged with answering the City’s 911 system along with dispatching Fire and Rescue units of the Ingleside Fire Department.

Communications Supervisor Linda Murphy
Email: lmurphy@inglesidetx.gov

Communications Officer R. Payne
Email: rpayne@inglesidetx.gov

Communications Officer N. Rivas
Email: nrivas@inglesidetx.gov

Communications Officer A. Squires
Email: asquires@inglesidetx.gov

Communications Officer D. Aralejo
Email: daralejo@inglesidetx.gov

Communications Officer, A. Perez
Email: aperez@inglesidetx.gov

 

Central Records Department

The Chief of Police manages the the day-to-day operations of the Records Department.  This department is responsible for distributing, maintaining, and storing all reports and their supplements that are generated by the department.  Also, the Records Department maintains statistics that are reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety and FBI on a monthly basis (Uniform Crime Reports).

The Central Records Department is also responsible for responding to public requests for open records information.  In addition to managing the Records Department, the Records Department handles the day-to-day purchasing requests of the department.

Central Records Department
Email: PoliceCentralRecords@inglesidetx.gov